Car

Feb 10 2019

Find Cheap Car Insurance in Maryland, The Zebra, cheap auto insurance in maryland. #Cheap #auto #insurance #in #maryland


Maryland Car Insurance

Compare rates from 9 car insurance companies in Maryland.

Your information is secure.

Here’s what you need to know when driving in Maryland

Across the Old Line State, there are 68,889 miles of road just waiting to be driven. We’ll get you prepped, then you take the wheel.

Car Insurance Laws

State minimum insurance requirements in Maryland

In Maryland, the state minimum coverage requirements are as follows:
Liability
  • Bodily Injury $30,000 per person
  • Bodily Injury $60,000 per accident
  • Property Damage $15,000 per accident
Uninsured Motorist
  • Bodily Injury $30,000 per person
  • Bodily Injury $60,000 per accident
  • Property Damage $15,000 per accident
Personal Injury Protection
  • $2,500 per person Full or Limited
Optional coverage in Maryland (varies by carrier):
  • Comprehensive
  • Collision
  • Loan/Lease Payoff
  • Rental Car Reimbursement
  • Roadside Assistance

Liability coverage is legally required in Maryland and pays for injury and lost wages that you cause to another driver or their passengers as well as damage to the other driver’s vehicle in the event that you are considered “at fault” in an accident. The coverage limits are determined by each individual state and normally split into three categories. In Maryland, the minimum is listed as 30/60/15 and explained below:

$30,000 bodily injury coverage per person. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for a single person that you injure in an auto accident.

$60,000 bodily injury coverage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for all injuries that you cause in an accident if more than one person is hurt.

$15,000 property damage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for damage that you cause in an accident.

Uninsured Motorist coverage is legally required in Maryland and pays for injury and lost wages that you or your passengers may suffer in the event that you are hit by an uninsured driver who is at fault. The coverage limits are determined by each individual state and normally split into two categories. In Maryland, the minimum is listed as 30/60 and explained below:

$30,000 bodily injury coverage per person. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for a single person injured in your vehicle by an uninsured driver.

$60,000 bodily injury coverage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for all injuries in your vehicle by an uninsured driver if more than one person is hurt.

$15,000 property damage coverage per accident. This is the maximum dollar amount that pays for damage caused to your vehicle by an uninsured driver.

Personal Injury Protection provides coverage for medical costs that you and your passengers incur in an accident regardless of fault. PIP will cover medical expenses such as hospital bills, rehabilitation costs, and even work loss resulting from an accident. In Maryland, minimum PIP coverage of $2,500 per person is required on your policy and is broken up into two options: full or limited. Choosing a limited option provides coverage for children under the age of 16 and pedestrians, but does not offer coverage for the named insured or any household family members 16 or older

These numbers reflect the minimum limits required in Maryland but higher coverage amounts are available with most companies.

Top Maryland Car Insurance Companies

The Zebra compares over 200 companies 1,800 products, so you can save way more than 15%.

Cheap auto insurance in maryland

Allstate

Cheap auto insurance in maryland

Liberty Mutual

Cheap auto insurance in maryland

MetLife

Cheap auto insurance in maryland


Written by CASH


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *